Sitz Baths

I used tubs and tubs of the Bella B Tummy Honey Butter all throughout my pregnancy. When last restocking I noticed they also made a sitz bath type soak so I picked some up. I faithfully did stretching of the perineum before delivery and I was happy that I didn’t tear with Baby A. It was only when the doctor had to stick his man-sized arm up my vagina and into my uterus to pull B put by his feet that I ended up with a second degree tear. Sienna’s extra hole freaked me out so I’ve faithfully been doing my daily sitz baths. And it’s only now that I realized something’s missing from this. Can you see? Let’s just say my sitz baths are very “rereshing.”

20110813-010718.jpg

9 responses to “Sitz Baths

  1. Michelle

    Hello! I have been following since right before u got pregnant with your twins, so happy for you and your husband! When did u start using the stretch mark cream? I have always thought you really knew your stuff as far as prenatal care and things u can do for a better pregnancy! I know you must be super busy but would you consider doing a post of “tips” for new preggos (me!! Woot woot!) thanks girl!

  2. man sized arm. not a good image with my breakfast ha ha ha. I wonder if I can get that stuff over in Australia – because you know sticky is just around the corner 😉

  3. sooz

    Alright! I give up!! You have to tell me. What’s missing?!

  4. sooz

    AH! Wait! I see it…Duh.

  5. I want to see some rereshing photos of your beautiful boys!

  6. I don’t see it either. Do tell…

  7. Jem

    I feel lame – I can’t see it either!!

  8. Haha! They misspelled “Refreshing” on their packaging! I bet their proofreader got in trouble. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Pregnancy Tips « venting vagina

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

