HUGE

Huge bummer. (The title of this post was for you, Coco! 🙂 )

My dear old friend Aunt Flow is on her way. I’m spotting red and this might sound gross but…I can always tell she’s coming based on smell. Ugh. I’m only 8.5 weeks postpartum and exclusively breastfeeding. I wasn’t expecting AF so soon! My 11 month break was nice while it lasted. [insert sad trombone here]

UPDATE: Yep, she’s definitely here. That would explain the backache, the headache and the INSANE craving for junk food. And yes, I have been caving on the junk. But no more entire pans of cake for me. I’ll have to limit it to a piece here or there. I have 12 pounds to go and I don’t expect to lose all of that with these new boobs of mine. 🙂 I’d be happy with 7 more before the beginning of November when I go back to work. Totally doable. How much do boobs weigh, anyway? Hmm, gonna have to Google that.

8 responses to “HUGE

  1. Huge booo to that! That just sucks! I thought it would stay well away for a long time! I like the new design of your blog on a positive note!

  2. Mine waited 5 months, and I know the smell you speak of. Everyone is different. That sucks, though!

  3. oh no! i just got mine last week and i was like ugh buying tampons for the first time in well over a year

  4. sooz

    Oh wow! I didn’t know that AF could show up so soon. I guess it’s like welcoming back an unwelcome visitor.

  5. Debbie

    BUmmer! I was exclusively breastfeeding my son for 9 months, and AF didn’t even come for at least two more after I weaned. I really thought women really didn’t get periods when nursing. I guess I was just incredible lucky! Between pregnancy and nursing, no AF for almost two years!

  6. Sienna

    Hmm, wonder when mine will come. I’m weird tho. I actually like getting my period bc it makes me feel healthy. Did your supply dip at all with AF?

  7. katery

    boo! i’m sorry. my boobs are almost two cup sizes smaller than they were before i got pregnant.

  8. I feel your pain. Almost exactly 8 weeks post delivery. Ugg. And all these people had told me lovely stories about 6-8 months later. Hope it holds off a little while longer for ya!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

