Thank You Babies!

I’m down in the 120’s now! 8 pounds to go. Breastfeeding is awesome. You lose weight sitting around on your butt doing nothing but feeding babies. I eat what I want, when I want, and even try hard to consume as many calories as a I can. Pretty cool if you ask me. In celebration (and in preparation for our move), I packed away* all of my maternity clothes so I hope my jeans fit me soon. I haven’t attempted to try them on in a month or so. I might give it a bit more time. Leggings are doing me just fine right now.

Yep, “packed away” as in I do hope to have more babies. Or at least one more. I loved being pregnant, and even with the challenges of two babies at once, I still can’t stop thinking about a third. I think an easy pregnancy and easy babies help. Hell, one baby would be a breeze after this! I know I’ve had it easy, which is not the norm. I consider myself lucky.

Okay, off to eat a donut. 🙂

8 responses to “Thank You Babies!

  1. sooz

    It’s so good to read happy posts like these! Definitely consider yourself lucky not to have had morning sickness…it’s brutal.

  2. YAY! I hope that breastfeeding will help me lose weight too!!! Haha. So far, I’m still too swollen to tell much of a difference at the scale. But I hope your jeans fit! That would be so awesome!!! And I really hope you get to use those maternity clothes again! 🙂

  3. katery

    YOU’RE awesome for breastfeeding twins!!

  4. You are very lucky. I didn’t lose a pound until after I stopped breastfeeding. Congratulations!!

  5. Oh my gosh, you’re losing weight AND eating donuts! No fair!
    I’m so glad you’re enjoying motherhood, as crazy as it must be with two. 🙂 You rock!

  6. it was sooooo hard for me to eat enough while i was BFing. I could easily down 3000-4000 calories but never had the time to cook/eat or have groceries in the house. i know a couple of moms who had singleton then twins, but i have yet to meet one who’s had twins then singleton

  7. Okay, trying REALLY hard to be happy for you as I sit here still 30 lbs about prebaby weight after 6 months of breastfeeding and NO weight loss. Okay. Better now. I somehow have to figure out an hour of cardio a day to lose the weight. But GOOD FOR YOU!!!

  8. KHBetterTogether

    Jealous!!! I belong in the 120’s and am not there yet 14months later! Enjoy the benefits!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

