Remembering

One year ago today at 1dp5dt I was lying around while my husband waited on me hand and foot so our two little embies could snuggle in. I remember transfer day like it was yesterday. Well, it was yesterday just yesterday a year ago. I remember where we went to lunch beforehand. I remember exactly what I ate. I remember being very positive. I remember my RE was very positive. Yet I could only focus on a day at a time. Thinking about the far off future was impossible.

And how could I? There’s no way I could have imagined how awesome my life would be right now. I never would have been able to picture my sons’ beautiful faces or funny smiles. Or how handsome my husband looks while holding one of his sons. Or how my apartment would have burp cloths and blankets and colorful toys strewn about. Or how spit up spots would be on the couch and on the floor.

My handsome little men are 4 months (as of a few days ago)! We have their 4-month check up on Monday. I’ll update then! I have many more updates in the works, too.

Hoping those of you still waiting for your miracles get to reflect back on IF with a little snugglebunny in your arms soon.

 

3 responses to “Remembering

  1. Hooray! So fun to look back! At least it will be once I hit my conception date. LOL. At this time last year, I don’t even want to think about it or remember.

  2. Jem

    Awwww. What happy memories! So nice to hear them as there is so much heart break in our community.

  3. katery

    i remember when you were waiting too!! i’m glad things turned out so wonderful, your boys are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

