Man, Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

Woah, I last posted almost a month ago. That is so unlike me! However, keeping up with work, two 5 month olds, getting ready for the holidays and my personal life is time consuming! I’m not complaining at all. I’m loving every minute of it. Things are really falling into place and I couldn’t be happier.

But seriously? Babies are mini time warps! Yesterday I messed up their morning nap because I had no idea so much time had passed. Next thing I knew, I had two whiny babies on my hands. I tried story time, I tried changing diapers, I tried singing. And then I realized I HAD MISSED THEIR NAP TIME! We were having so much fun that I wasn’t keeping an eye on the clock. I don’t keep them on a super rigid schedule but you definitely pay for it when their routines gets messed up. After two nights of STTN* I was punished for messing up nap time with an evening of several wake ups. Oh well. We’ll get them back on track today. šŸ™‚

Hope you’re all gearing up to have a wonderful holiday. I hope to get back into my reading/commenting/blogging again very soon. Xoxo!

* Baby A has been sleeping through the night for a while now but Baby B still likes to wake up. I like to think he just misses me so he likes to wake up make sure I’m still there. Hopefully that pattern is changing.

 

3 responses to “Man, Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

  1. LOL. I know, it’s crazy how scheduled a baby is, even without a schedule! *did that make sense?* I don’t keep my baby on a schedule really. She eats, sleeps, and poops whenever she wants. But she has developed her own routine and schedule, and if I’m not paying attention (which has happened a lot this week) then I pay for it. I guess I just get lost in those chubby rolls, toothless milky smiles, and lose track of time.

  2. sienna

    momma – you are BEAMING in your fb pics. you are looking FAB and not like you had twins five months ago! i, on the other hand, look like i have aged YEARS since P was born :o) glad everything is going super well!@ xoxo.

  3. I’m so glad you all are doing so great! I hope your holidays are wonderful!
    Davie still wakes up twice a night. I know she’ll outgrow it eventually, so I’m not sweatin’ it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

