Dear RE #1

Lately I’ve been spending a lot of time near my old RE’s office. You know, the guy who after a year and a half of treatment including 4 IUIs, 1 IVF, 3 FETs, 1 miscarriage and 1 chemical pregnancy, basically fired me as his patient and told me to go on vacation and maybe I’d be “surprised.” I keep hoping I’ll run into him or some of his staff in the street. They’ll look at me with pity like they did the last time they saw me but this time the joke would be on them. I guess you could say I’m still holding on to some hard feelings.

I took a cute photo of the boys and turned it into a thank you card. I want to send one to my old RE so badly. Here’s what I’d say:

Dear RE #1,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you from the bottom of my heart for suggesting we part ways in late summer 2010. My husband and I took a few months off before deciding to try another IVF cycle with our new RE. We transferred two embryos in November of that year and those embryos turned into the two beautiful boys on the front of this card. Just thought you should know because I know how much you cared. Sorry for ruining your success statistics!

Love,

Me

There, I feel better already. 🙂

4 responses to “Dear RE #1

  1. Hell, i’d send it minus the last sentence! he should know that sometimes all it take is another approach and he might suggest it with greater patience next time. but I suggest you don’t add in what I was thinking which includes both mild profanity and comments about his professionalism. Glad to hear from you!

  2. Ha!!!!!! Awesome. I’m bitchy like that, so I’d totally send it. What’s he going to do? Ground you? Please. Maybe he needs a good wake up call to the fact that he isn’t the end-all-be-all of reproduction. 😉

  3. littlemansmom

    Love it! LOL

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

