My old friend

I stopped breastfeeding just after they turned 8 months. The boys were telling me they weren’t that interested any more and as a result, my low supply dipped even further. I weaned from pumping at work and then only nursed them in the morning and evening. And then one day we didn’t nurse at all and just like that, breastfeeding was in the past.

I loved breastfeeding but I’m at peace with stopping. It was up to the boys and they decided when it was time. It’s actually kind of nice to wear all of my cute clothes I haven’t been able to wear in so long. Clothes that made pumping easy were getting really boring. My boobs are back to their regular size (A!) but a little softer now.

Three weeks after weaning, my old friend AF arrived. I hadn’t seen her since October 2010. I was actually kind of happy to see her because it actually made me feel like a real girl again!

Now that I can’t blame breastfeeding and hormones anymore, I’m gonna have to get to work on removing these last 5 pounds of pregnancy weight. And toning up my soft tummy!

One response to “My old friend

  1. Glad to hear that you’re at peace with no longer breastfeeding. I kind of wonder how I will feel when that day comes and I too plan to leave it up to the girls. I also have the – once I stop bfing then I will worry about this soft tummy issue. Let me know how that goes!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

