Double Digits!

10 Months!

Well, 10.5 months now. 🙂

They may look like babies but they’re actually just small people now. They know where they want to go, what they want and when they want it. The boys are both cruising now. They both even stand without holding on sometimes! They get tumbles and bumps and bruises a plenty. They’re even bruising the heck out of me!

They both got colds at the exact same time which is both a blessing and a curse. A blessing because they didn’t pass it back and forth and a curse because we had two simultaneously sick babies. I had my first challenging weekend in 10 months and as a result I was actually looking forward to going to work last Monday. They’re better now, thankfully!

I also had my very first first Mother’s day! What a joy. Man, I still can’t believe it’s real. My husband made me a wonderful breakfast and he refused to let me lift a finger all day. Definitely a special treat since there’s always lots to do with two little ones making messes left and right.

I’m planning their first birthday party and I’ve decided on a cute whale theme. I have a cake maker lined up and I’m finalizing the details now. I don’t plan to go overboard (pun intended! 🙂 ) but the cakes have to be perfect. Might do a few decorations but we mostly want to celebrate having made it through year 1 as parents to twins!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

