No Excuses

The boys will be one in a month and a half. Three days later I will turn 37. No more excuses about the leftover baby weight at 12 months out, twins or no twins.

I have formed terrible exercise and eating habits over the last few years. Before getting pregnant I was too afraid to workout for fear of not getting pregnant or due to swollen ovaries. While pregnant I ate and ate to try to gain weight like my pregnant with multiples books told me to. Add GD to the mix and I ended up with an insane sweet tooth. Once the babies were born, I catered to that sweet tooth because I needed those calories for milk production. I stopped nursing 2.5 months ago. I’ve had no excuses since then.

Finding time to work out has been a challenge, but no one I really tried to overcome. But NO MORE!

So, I kicked my ass into high gear last week. I started with a day of juices, then I did a 2-day detox cleanse, followed by two more days of juices (we just bought a juicer). Since Saturday I’ve had two juices a day and one meal, mostly vegetarian with no processed foods and limited carbs (almonds for snacking). I’m working out almost every day and I exclusively take the stairs now. I work on the 7th floor, I live on the 7th floor and the gym is on the 2nd floor. Add subways to the mix and I take a lot of stairs every day. My legs already look a million times better.  And in less than 2 weeks I have already lost 7.5 pounds!

I am more motivated than I’ve been in years and I can’t wait to see what kind of shape I’m in by my birthday. Bring it, 37!

One response to “No Excuses

  1. The whale theme sounds so cute! And congrats on getting back in shape…I’m still not even close.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

