Week 4

Today begins week 4 of my get fit challenge. I’m officially down 10.6 pounds in only 3 weeks! I lost 1.6lb in the last week and I’m now below my pre-pregnancy weight at 119.4 and only 2.4lbs from my wedding weight of 117! (I’m 5’5″ if that helps give any perspective.)

My belly is getting tighter and I’m super excited that in another 4 weeks it’ll be even better. I think I might buy this bikini I’ve been eyeing as my end goal. My darn boobs are so small now though! A cup!

I already bought this dress and it looks great. Might even wear it to work this week!

I am really enjoying working out and eating right. The entire time I’ve lived in NYC I’ve pretty much eaten whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. Pregnancy and breastfeeding made that even worse. It feels good to be making better choices. And weight training and core work is awesome because I’m one of those types who sees results fast and what can be more motivating than that?

 

4 responses to “Week 4

  1. katery

    that’s awesome, good for you! it would be a cold day in hell when you caught me in a bathing suit like that, but if you can rock it, you go! no one would ever guess you’d recently had TWINS!

  2. Glad you’re making progress and feeling good! Cute clothes, but if I tried to wear a swimming suit like that, someone would get a harpoon. 😉

  3. KHBetterTogether

    Dang! Great job! How are you doing it? I too am 5-5 and should be where you are but tipping at about 20lbs more than that! I can’t figure out what to do, I ran for several months never really noticed much loss, count calories, nothing…and I feel like its going up! So impressed (and jealous)!

    Rock that bikini!

  4. Leila

    Wow!! This is so amazing and inspirational!!! Great work. I am like you – mama of twins, extra 10 lbs lingering – but I have just been sitting here living with it instead of taking charge – AND my twins are 6 months older than yours. How do you find the time to exercise? I need to build it in my schedule and make that a priority. Also I wanted to know about the juicing fast you did at the beginning. We own a juicer we received for our wedding but have never used it. If you have the time I’d love to learn what you used to jump start your weight loss. This is so great to read and I hope I can have similar results! You have motivated me to get goin’ and get back to my old prebaby 120 lbs.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

