2T

Merry Christmas!

2T. It’s the clothing size my boys are wearing and it’s also what trimester I’m in!

The boys are now 17 months. They’re giants with respect to height when compared to most 17-month olds. I’m guessing they’re at least 27 & 28 pounds. They’re parroting everything we say now which is super fun (and means we have to watch what we say). Baby B can say a few sentences already. Maybe a month or so ago he said “more crackers please” and recently he said “no more all done”.

They’re doing great with the big boy potty. We don’t force it. The potty is there and we encourage use at most diaper changes. They seem to enjoy it! We’ll wait to really push it but just let them get used to it for now.

They have been great with flexible sleep schedules and dealing with groups of people at family gatherings (~50 people last night!). We’ve been away from home for a little over a week already and they’ve adjusted well. Baby B figured out how to get out if his pack n play which scared the crap out of my mom who was babysitting.

Baby A is the life of the party and he loves to love on people. Super cute!

I adore them!

Growing a new baby is going well. I feel great; a little tired. I’ve gained about 10lbs but I was 106 when I got my BFP which I think is underweight for me so I’m not stressing. Had our nuchal screening a couple weeks ago and baby looked great and I have the risk of a 20-year old (I’m 37)! I’m really missing the more frequent ultrasounds I got when I was pregnant with the boys, but we get to go again the week after next.

I came clean with my boss a couple weeks ago. I recently got a huge promotion so I was a little concerned how he’d take it, but it went over very well. We told our families in person over the last few days which has been super fun. My belly seems to have popped yesterday, but it could totally be the all of the food I’ve been eating. šŸ™‚ I splurged on a fancy Pea In The Pod dress for Christmas that was fitted and showed off my bump.

We still have to tell our nanny about the baby, which we’ll do once she’s back to work on 1/2. I’m sure she’ll be fine. We just gave her a raise and a great bonus. Her last family was twin toddlers and an infant (and she once nannied trips) so she is more experienced at this than I am!

Ah, 2013 is destined to be a great year! Now on to searching for a bigger apartment!

Happy Holidays! Wishing you a new year filled with family, health and happiness!

2 responses to “2T

  1. I LOVE listening to Davie talk. It’s so amazing to be able to communicate with her now and see her personality blossoming. Happy New Year to you all!

  2. Congratulations!
    I haven’t had a chance to visit your blog for a while because we have been very busy here with our 6 month old baby boy! Wow!!!
    You may not remember but you reached out after my first failed IVF cycle… (journey for pne good egg) I had responded to one of your posts… It’s been a while. And oh! What a journey! Very happy for your great news- Be well!
    Denise

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Archives

