Halfway

I had my level 2 anatomy scan this week. All is well and my screenings came back with the risk of a 20-year-old so I declined any further invasive testing. The baby kicks and rolls all of the time. I love it! I never want to forget this feeling.

The boys know there’s a baby in mama’s belly and sometimes they kiss my belly. So cute. I’m up 24 pounds already (yikes!) but I was underweight to start and I’m enjoying eating whatever baby wants. I’m super tired. I’m sure it’s because I have demanding jobs at home and out of the home.

The first half of this pregnancy flew by and it was hard for me to connect with the baby. I think it was because we conceived on our own (while sharing a room with our twins – go figure!) so there was the nagging fear that something would go wrong and with one baby it takes so long until you KNOW there’s a baby in there. Now that my belly is big and round and I feel baby move often, it’s totally different. I feel so connected now. I am so excited to meet this baby! I hope the rest of this pregnancy — likely my last — goes by super slowly. I’m already 21+ weeks and June will be here before we know it.

And … we found out the gender! Looks like I’ll remain the princess in my house, because mama’s having her third BOY! He’s healthy and perfect and has the cutest button nose. I’m so in love already.

6 responses to “Halfway

  1. Congratulations on another healthy boy!

  2. mary

    Delurking! I’ve been reading your blog since the twins and am so excited you’re having your third! Congrats! So happy for you! Also, most blogs are from down south and I do believe you are in New York, as am I!!!!

  3. Yay for another healthy boy!

  4. So exciting! We had our scan last week too! I plan to post some pics from the u/s soon. So glad to hear you’re doing well. Wow! 3 boys!

  5. Myndi

    So happy for you! A house full of boys will be awesome! I love my girls as much as my boys, but I’m also the only sister with four brothers so all boys is great, too! Congrats. 😀

  6. Marie

    Hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 64 other followers

Archives

