The Incredible Expanding Dress

momlogic.com featured this cool maternity dress from Marisol Rodriquez recently. I love that over time more attention is drawn to the expanding belly.

Wait, is that a good thing? As Murgdan from Conceive This! just noted, it’s just not cool when people come up and rub your belly. Hmmm, maybe I don’t want more attention drawn to that area once I’m finally pregnant. I don’t want people thinking they can just come up and touch me whenever they feel like it. But you know what? I think I would totally still wear this dress because I’d be proud of my bump but I’d be sure to add a button that says “Don’t Rub The Belly!”

SKIN, a clothing collection for pregnant women from Marisol Rodriguez

SKIN, a clothing collection for pregnant women from Marisol Rodriguez

More of the SKIN collection

More of the SKIN collection

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

3 responses to “The Incredible Expanding Dress

  1. RachieD

    These are brilliant! They don’t look too good in the early stage pics but excellent with a big bump!

  2. Funny! On my blog I nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger award.

  3. Hi. I am a new visitor. This clothing line is very interesting. I agree with you about the sign. I don’t know if I will every be pregnant, but If I get lucky enough I may wear this dress. If you get a chance stop by my non profit blog and website, Parenthood for Me.org. Our mission is to provide financial and emotional support to those building families through adoption or medical intervention. We need help spreading the word.
    Thanks.

Leave a comment

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other subscribers

Top Posts

Archives