Undies

Okay, so I fully admit that things may change as my body continues to change but I am anti-maternity undies at the moment. I have never tried a pair so I suppose I shouldn’t knock it until I try it, but these are my favorite and they work just fine. They’re so comfy and soft, and they don’t show under leggings which happen to be my primary outer garment below the waist these days. I love them! I love them so much, I felt compelled to post about them today because I’m weird like that. 🙂

 

The Lacie Thong from Victoria's Secret

 

 

9 responses to “Undies

  1. love it! my mom was joking that maternity underwear is the first thing she is going to buy for me 😛 but in all honesty, even at 14w, i find that some of my pairs just fit all wrong now. i am definitely going to have to find some new pairs, so this recommendation came at a perfect time!

  2. Well, I suppose a lighter color wouldn’t show under leggings, but I’d bet that this purple pair would! Haha. I don’t like maternity undies either. Puts pressure right on your belly. I’m all about putting any waist line UNDER the belly. Low riding jeans, and low riding undies like these. 🙂

  3. Amelia

    When you finally come over to the dark side of maternity undies, as long as you get the right ones, you will be sad that you waited as long as you did. They are full of the awesome. My ass got huge during pregnancy, so when I bought the low rise maternity undies, and my ass was covered even though my belly button wasn’t, I did a little jig.

  4. I never bought maternity undies. My regular low rise bikini briefs always fit just fine. I’m impressed by your thong!!! I never could wear those.

  5. My husband bought me so many of those for my bday/valentines day. I LOVE THEM. And am still wearing them now at 35 weeks pregnant! 🙂 I have never gotten maternity ones before. Also I have awarded you an award on my blog! 🙂

  6. I tried the maternity undies… but never could do it. I ended up just buying my regular stuff in a size up, which worked fine for me. I say do what works for you- and I’m sure your hubs will be happier that the VS ones work better than the maternity variety. 😉

  7. katery

    god bless you for wearing fancy pretty underwear like that, because someone’s gotta do it and it sure as hell is not going to be me!!

  8. Those are so cute! Definitely better than what I imagine pregnancy undies to be (I’ve never seen them but I’m assuming their similar to what my husband describes as granny-panties).

    Oh, and I wanted to comment on your pic!! You and Sienna are so cute with your bellies.

  9. I’m not sure if I got the wrong size or not, but the maternity undies I have annoy me. I keep getting weggies. Normally I specifically buy weggie free underwear that I love.

Leave a comment

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other subscribers

Archives