Golden Milk Makers

I didn’t want to say Golden B.0.0.bies because it attracts weird internet searches. Haha.

So I did it! I cannot believe I’m still nursing my 13 month old! Those first 3 weeks of breastfeeding were SO hard but I’m so happy I persevered. I was even able to pump and freeze over 700 ounces! I just had to say this somewhere. It shouldn’t be but it’s sort of weird to say this kind of thing in a more public forum.

And a great side effect besides giving my baby nourishment all this time? I haven’t seen good old AF in 22 months!

Now, if I could only get him to sleep through the night. No wonder my brain can’t think straight. Little snuggler wakes up around midnight for a snack and again around 5. He still nurses a few times for a few minutes throughout the day.

And he’s a terrible eater! The child won’t eat anything on a spoon — has to do it all himself. He refuses pouches. He pretty much refuses everything except for carbs and sweets (fruit and dried fruit). I attribute his bad eating habits to either the fact that I did NOT have gestational diabetes with him so I ate a fair amount of sweets while pregnant or because he’s been breastfed this whole time. The twins were nursed until about 8.5 months, but started formula supplementation around 2 months. They were chubby excited eaters! This guy is nothing like his brothers, but then again he is a different baby and I’m sure he’ll grow into better eating habits. He is 90th percentile for height and around 50% for weight so I guess he’s just tall and skinny. 🙂

Next up: getting me skinny. I’m still 10 pounds off of where I need to be. Breastfeeding makes me hold onto the weight. I’m ready to lose it but not quite ready to end our nursing so it shall be as it is for now.

2 responses to “Golden Milk Makers

  1. Doesn’t it feel great to still be nursing?!

  2. rainbowsreborn

    Well done!

Leave a comment

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other subscribers

Archives