Wow. Baby #4.

It’s been a while. My last post was over a year ago about nursing my little guy for his first 13 months. I’m proud to say we went on to nurse for another year!

I’m also here to say HI! And that I’m 40 now! So old! And I’m also unexpectedly almost 27 weeks pregnant with our 4th boy! WTF? 4 boys, 4 and under at 40. Whaaaaat?!

Of course this would happen the month after I donated ALL of our baby stuff. At least we have clothing 18 months and up!

Baby boy is due Cinco de Mayo. We are looking forward to meeting him and I am very much looking forward to a margarita.

My oh my have things changed since the start of our baby-making journey! Hard won twins after tons of intervention and treatments (they’re 4.5 now!) and two surprises afterwards. And all boys. Oh my. What a lucky mama I am.

I’d be lying if I didn’t admit we were hoping for a girl but I quickly realized how lucky I am to have FOUR healthy little boys loving on me. If this guy is as half as lovey as his big bros, I’m in heaven! Plus they’re close in age so the boys having similar interests are in my favor, no gender concerns with sharing rooms later, no one will ever be a third wheel, and hand-me-downs for life!

This little guy is definitely our last (but certainly not least). DH has scheduled the snip — something we never thought we’d need about 5-6 years ago. I do feel honored to be able to go through this again: a growing belly giving life to a healthy squirmy little baby, going through delivery again and feeling like a superwoman, breastfeeding, smelling that sweet baby smell and soaking up those sweet baby snuggles, watching my husband become a father for the last time, and watching the bigger boys welcome their new sibling. Ahhhhh.

2 responses to “Wow. Baby #4.

  1. Married...with Endo

    Wow!!! Congrats! Soak up every moment!!!

  2. rainbowsreborn

    OMG, wow! Well done you! So lovely to hear such a successful story from all that pain and heartache a few years ago. I’m SO happy for you and your wonderful family. More updates, please?! xxx

Leave a comment

Welcome!

After nearly 3 years of TTC and the help of ART, we got pregnant on our 5th IVF/FET transfer after IVF #2. Our beautiful fraternal twin boys were born on 7/15/11 at 37w0d.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other subscribers

Archives